Teen-parent driver class on risk factors, state law
2/17/2017, 6 a.m.
Teens and their parents and caregivers can participate in Georgia Teens Ride With P.R.I.D.E. on Feb. 21 at the Redan-Trotti Library.
The class for 14- to 16-year-olds takes place 6 to 8 p.m. To register, call the Georgia Traffic Injury Prevention Institute office at 678-413-4281 or visit the branch to fill out a registration form.
Teens and parents must attend together, and it is open to the first 15 pairs.
University of Georgia Extension’s Georgia Teens Ride With P.R.I.D.E. – Parents Reducing Injuries and Driver Error – is a national award-winning course designed to help parents and their soon-to-be or new drivers learn what they need to do during the 40 hours of supervised practice driving time required by Georgia law.
Topics include driver attitudes and behaviors, state law, eliminating risk factors and advice for parents.
The library is at 1569 Wellborn Road in Lithonia. For more information, call 770-482-3821.